Irish Angus Cattle Society
HF 011
HF 01

Hall of Fame 2016 - Bride Foley, Hillsgrove, Ck-On-Shannon, Co. Leitrim receives her award from Mairead Lavery Irish Farmers Journal.

Hall of Fame 2015  - Peter Casey, Lisnalurg, Co. Sligo presented with his award by Michael Ring T.D.


Hall of Fame 2013- Charles Burke, Hillstreet, Ck-On-Shannon, Co. Roscommon, award presented by Niamh Lynch, Fresh Food Director, Tesco Ireland Ltd.

2014  -  Irish Angus National Hall of Fame recipient  Seamus Caulfield, Co. Roscommon  receives his award from Ella McSweeney (Ear to the Ground)

HOF11 1141 300px

Hall of Fame 2012: William Stroker, Kilteevan, Co. Roscommon. Award is presented by Matt Dempsey, Irish Farmers Journal.

2011 Hall of Fame recipient: Michael & Oliver Flanagan, Moydrum Athlone Presented by Justin McCarthy  Irish Farmers Journal


2009 Hall of Fame Awards: John O'Hara Ballysundriven, Elphin Co. Roscommon. Award prenented by Michelle Gildernew MP MLA

2010 James Morrow recipient of the National Hall of Fame Award, and Brendan Smith T.D. Minster for Agriculture & Food.

232E9806 O CONNOR

2008 Hall of Fame Awards: Michael O' Connor from Ballycaher, Co. Roscommon presented by Anna May Mc Hugh, Managing Director NPA

2007 Hall Of Fame Awards: Con O'Hanlon, Glantane  Mallow, Co. Cork presented by Damien O'Reilly, RTE


2006 National Bovine Hall of Fame Nominee MICHAEL REYNOLDS Left to Right: Michael Reynolds and Ray Mc Sharry

2005 Josie Mc Donagh Irish Angus recipient of the National Hall of Fame Awards Left to Right: Josie Mc Donagh and John Dillon President Irish Farmers Association


2004 Percy Lovell, Knockbrown,Bandon, Co. Cork Irish Angus recipient of the National Hall of Fame Awards Left to Right: Percy Lovell and John Shirley

2003 Gerry Mulligan recipient of the Univet Cattleperson Hall of Fame Award Left to Right: Mark O'Rourke, Univet, Gerry Mulligan, Tom Parlon T.D. Minister of State for Finance.